An Epiphany

Have you ever had this sudden, random, out-of-nowhere insight? A force of energy pulling you to something? Or an internal push that just leads you on and on and on till you realize this is what you have been missing?

Well, I don’t think there is a precise adjective to describe this feeling or a compilation of words to this feeling. At least, not that I know of. Anyway, my point is regarding this blog. A sudden urge to write my thoughts on a screen. Maybe it was the last couple blogs that I stumbled upon and found myself going back to history and continuing on? Maybe it was the time to start my own ever since I started writing diaries as a young girl? Maybe it was a song stuck on my head (Colors of the Wind- Yes, I just watched Pocahontas again!) ? Maybe it was the short story writing assignment from my creative writing class? Or the old, childish short I wrote myself for my ALs? Or simply the warm waffles with vanilla cream I had this morning? That moment of joy. I honestly don’t know. And will probably never figure out. Yes, some things so simple are just complex like this. But at this moment, I know this is what I want to do. 

P.S. If anyone knows of a word that can describe this feeling, please do let me know. Would greatly appreciate it. 

 

-Oddinary Girl 

(So having this voice in my head saying “Xoxo, Gossip girl” lol) 

4 thoughts on “An Epiphany

    • Thanks. And “Odin” .. I just googled it and I was not aware of that word actually. Wow.. never knew it! But my interpretation was nothing of that sort, I intended to merge “odd” and “ordinary” when the username “ordinarygirl” was not available. Just a play on words. which turned out to be quite meaningful to me 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

