Letter to God

Letter to God

Is it just me?

Wandering like a lost soul

Have I missed a turn somewhere?

This road keeps extending, never reaching

Dear Father? Dear Lord? Dear God?

This numbness only stretches, never ending

In this circular maze, floating on the surface, I look to grasp upon

You, to follow You, to praise You, to kneel to You, lead me the way

Show me how to love like You have loved all

 

Is this the way I live?

Wandering like a lost soul

Have I missed a sign somewhere?

I have grown weary and baffled seeking the truth

Dear Father? I am falling on my knees in this drought

Hungry for your Love, desirous for touch, I can no longer rise

I surrender, I surrender, to this path that runs the opposite from You

I am slowing drowning in my thoughts, looking for your presence in me

Dear Lord? Dear God? Make me alive again, for this time, I will live through You.

 

 

*This was for my poem writing exercise… I don’t know if anyone can rationalize what those lines reflect or if anyone can even understand it. But to me personally, it truly speaks for my inner conflict and it really did just come out of my emotion of feeling lost and confused. When I wrote it, I didn’t care about the perfection or the diction or the grammar or whatever of it but I wrote it down to vent out my feelings, to understand in a slow calmness about my relationship with Him.

2 thoughts on “Letter to God

  1. We all think that Our Lord is hard to reach or he doesn’t answer us. For we give up hope and our commitment towards him seems to fade away. But we need to realize God is with us all the time, we fail to call upon him during trials. Prayers between you and GOD is where he answers (wait for Him to answer). The sign you seek was already working in you for this Letter to God you wrote was you reaching out to him and MY LORD using me to tell you that he hears you and Loves you. GOD Bless You

    Like

    • Thank you for the sweet comment. I believe too that he is with us all the time but sometimes we all tend to forget that. Thank you for bringing back my spirit towards God and making me realize that he never left me. God bless u too ! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

