I mean it’s a “once in a lifetime” thing!

I probably should have written about this event earlier.. But hey, as they say, better late than never eh?

So Dec 7, I participated in a charity marathon “Color Run” which has taken placed in many major cities and likewise, it was the first time ever in Hong Kong. So obviously, being a runner or more a jogger myself, I had to join it and because it was for charity and a great cause, I could not just pass it. And most importantly, it was like no other marathon, it involved color! Like actual dust of colors (powders) thrown at you during the 5k run/jog/walk. So of course, there was just no reason to not go! Except I had an exam the next morning! What fun!

But no! For the first time (maybe not… But since I can’t remember any other), yes, the first time I would say, I just went right ahead, without any worries, like it was a once in a lifetime opportunity! I mean, it’s a “once in a lifetime” thing. I know.. Being a student for the couple of zillion years, exams will come and go, but colors smacked to your face while running/jogging/walking, nope! It’s a once in a lifetime thing!

So took my chances and enjoyed myself in the color blast!

Have any of you participated in color run or a similar event? Would love to hear your experience! And if you are a student like me and a marathon like this happens to be near you, for once just say f* exams/school and go for it! It will release all your stress from school too! Now that’s worth it!

IMG_9134.JPG

3 thoughts on “I mean it’s a “once in a lifetime” thing!

  1. i liked you story the colour run looked like so much fun, i was going to do it myself but i opted for the neon run instead which is a 5K run at night and they have different stations with music so every K or so you stop for a bit or dance through one of the stations its definitely worth but i think this year coming up ill do the neon run you looked like you had a blast!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

