Dear Mum,

It was Mother’s day in Nepal yesterday and I actually found out thanks to facebook during my morning scrolling routine! I was already confused last month, seeing all my friends in UK wishing their mothers and I thought I had missed it, only to realize that it was UK’s mother’s day. That’s how I learnt that different places had their own date for mother’s day. Here in Hong Kong, it is sometime in May. For many of us, coming from Nepal to Hong Kong, I guess our mothers get the best of both places!

When I think of my mother, instantly it is tears that fill my eyes because I can’t believe how blessed I am to be her daughter! She is the most significant part of my life and it is because of her, I have the world. There aren’tΒ any amount of words that can completely compare to what she means to me and even writing this, makes my heart melt with so much love.

Thank you mummy (i am still a little girl with my mum! :P) for giving me the world and always being my backbone selflessly. I can’t tell you how much I love you but I will keep trying, so here is my never-ending attempt, I love you so much.

Yours truly,

Daughter πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

