A sort-of Gladiators

Hey everyone! Hope everyone is having a good month so far cuz do I have to mention that we are approaching its final days! Maybe it’s just me, but I get so emotional in a sort of weird way when it comes to the final few days of the month because I can’t seem to figure out where my days went!

So to keep one of my 2015 resolutions alive, I have decided to share a little outfit of the day (ootd) during my weekend in Macau, featuring my new gladiator sandals!

Nothing interesting when it comes to black, but I love how this all black outfit makes the gladiator sandals pop out a bit more! I have been seeing so many amazing gladitors everywhere and especially that are knee- high length and I am totally loving them!

The ones that I’m rocking are a little above the ankle length and they give pretty much a similar look compared to the knee-high length. A little less intimidating for those that prefer subtle and easier to style in my opinion! It’s also alot practical to just slide it on and if you have to be going in and out, then probably these ankle-length is more suitable!

Β (Pictures of knee-high length gladiator sandals retrieved from pinterest)

The knee-high length however, is the total bomb! I am loving how Vanessa Hudgens has styled them, so effortless and casual! I’m sure these knee-high lengths will make any outfit standout of the crowd!

So, here’s my take on the more modest length gladiator that I picked up from Forever 21! It’s sort-of there… But maybe I’ll gather my confidence to wear the real-deal (knee-high length) once I get more wear out of these that I currently own!

Which one would you totally rock? Ankle-length, knee-high length? Let me know your thoughts!

Outfit details: Floppy hat// H&M, Dress//Forever21, Gladiator Sandals//Forever21

Xoxo,

Oddinary Girl

2 thoughts on “A sort-of Gladiators

Leave a Reply

