Do it for you :)

Hey Everyone? How are you enjoying June so far? As for me, I am caught up in work as I am working full-time for the Summer and it feels like I haven’t even been able to just relax in my own corner at home.

After quite a hectic week, I finally took the evening to simply relax in my own comfortable place; my bedroom. Sometimes, there are times when we feel so drenched from our daily routine, making us monotonous and bored about our own lives, so, it’s always good to take some time to do you, to be you and to rejuvenate you. This was one of those nights for me.

A hot bath is always a greater option but when you don’t have a bathtub, a soothing shower will do. One of the calmest place for me is the beach and I love the feel and sound of the waves, so today, I used the Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub from Lush to make my shower a bit more interesting! This was my first time using it and I love it so much already! The scrub is actually so smooth on the skin and melts as you rub it on. It extracts dead skin and keeps skin moisturized. The best part about it is that it smells exactly like the ocean or the beach, like you have just taken a dip in the water!

IMG_2971

Of course I had to burn my new favorite candle, Coconut Leaves, from the body shop. I have always been a coconut fan! I feel like there are two kinds of people, the first kind who cannot stand the scent of coconut (like my bestie) and the latter who are in love with the scent. I am one of those people that fits in the latter category!

IMG_2968

Well, I had to show my skin some love as well! So I had on this amazing face mask by a Korean brand, Beauty Friends. Korean brands usually produce one of the best masks in the market, so I wasn’t surprised when this mask left my skin feeling extra bright, smooth and soft! There is also something so soothing about aloe vera and I usually go for these green-packaged masks! My skin finally feels like it is breathing again!

IMG_2969

I do not usually drink hot tea or any sort of herbal drinks before bed, but sometimes I do like to drink something warm for my soul. This is a type of green-tea that is supposed to help with digestion and to detoxify the body. I always feel so much lighter after drinking this tea and it’s just nice to have something to sip on while you relax.

IMG_2983

So, there goes my alone-time, an evening well-spent relaxing, chilling and hearing my own thoughts in my comfiest place. Lastly, here’s a little message from the little corner of my wall to you, “Cherish every memory, Love every moment and Embrace every possibility.” I guess that’s what life is all about, to cherish, love and embrace and from my own experience, just to do it for you!  IMG_2978

Xoxo,

Oddinary Girl

One thought on “Do it for you :)

  1. Pingback: Do it for you :) |

Leave a Reply

