Etude House Review: Precious Mineral BB Cream & Precious Mineral Any Cushion

Hey everyone!

It seems it’s been forever since I last updated but today I’m so glad to finally have the time to sit and write my thoughts on these Etude House products that I have been using for a while. Etude house is a Korean cosmetic brand that is very affordable and has the cutest packaging. We have a lot of its shops here in Hong Kong and it seems to be very popular here!

I have tried quite a few of their products; lipsticks, lip liners, brow sticks, masks, moisturizers, make-up removers and nail polishes, but I must say that I am pretty impress with their BB Creams from the Precious Mineral collection. The ones that I use are the Any Cushion and the BB cream in the shade honey beige (W24), which seems to be the darkest tone. Cushion BB creams that comes with its own sponge-like applicator are recently highly raved about for its light-weight & natural finish and one of the best known ones in the market are from Korean cosmetic brands.

My thoughts on them are that they are very easy to apply on and it’s great for on-the-go and touch ups! However, I do have to say that it is not the best product for oily or combination skin since it tended to get very oily at the end of the day and a setting powder is a must to minimize that. Because of that, it is also not very long-lasting. Though, it has worked very well for many people, one of the main thing I didn’t really enjoyed was the application sponge, which seemed to simply pack on the product as I layered it.  It takes quite a while to sink in the skin as well, thus, as suggested by other people, I used my real- technique face expert brush instead to apply the product. This seemed to work much better for me! So if you are having the same problem, perhaps using a brush would do the trick! I quite enjoyed the product afterwards and I literally used it up in a month or so! πŸ˜€

My favourite however, has to be the Blooming fit BB cream! It works so well even in Hong Kong’s crazy humid weather! It’s supposed to be suitable for all-skin types, whether you are oily, combination or dry! It also has SPF 30, perfect for summer use! It also states its other functions, such as whitening, anti-wrinkle and anti-darkening, which I am not too sure of. It’s very light-weight and just a pea size is enough for my whole face! I simply dot it all over  my face and use the expert brush from real-technique to apply and blend. It just blends into my natural skin and enhances it, covering blemishes and redness spots on my face. The swatch in the picture looks very intense, but believe me it blends in very well! I find this to be also more long-lasting than the cushion BB cream and does not make my skin intensely oily. Overall, this is my favourite purchase from Etude House and I would highly recommend this BB cream if you want to try out products from Etude House!

 

If you have tried these products, let me know how it worked for you! Feel free to share your favorite BB cream too! Have a great day!

 

Xoxo,

Oddinary Girl

3 thoughts on “Etude House Review: Precious Mineral BB Cream & Precious Mineral Any Cushion

Leave a Reply

