Beach Essentials <3

Now that Summer is officially here and will be staying in for a good month or so, hitting the beach is a must to enjoy what Summer has to offer! The warm sunny days at the beach, the hot wind blowing your hair, the sound of the waves crashing and the smell of the ocean can be a very therapeutic experience!

Today, I’ll be sharing my beauty beach essentials that is a must!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Beach essentials ❀

IMG_3687

What I really want to share is this amazing foundation by Estee Lauder. For those who want to look extra flawless even at the beach, though completely make-up free is not a problem, this is the go-to foundation, not just for the beach but for any warm/hot days!

It has SPF 10 that is suitable for the day time and like it says, it literally stays on place without smudging. I was sweating non-stop and when using a face wipe (dry), there were no stains at all of the foundation! I can’t believe it stayed in place despite the sweat! The formula is oil-free, so it is very suitable for people with oily skin. This is a pro-long foundation that also claims to stay 15 hours and it is almost true because it stayed on all day for me!

I am so glad I chose to try out this foundation on my beach day since it was a new purchase and now it has become my trusty-old foundation that I know will not fail me. If you have tried this foundation, how did it work for you?

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

A big floppy hat is always good to have at the beach as it provides shade for you and keeps your head cool. Also, it’s just fun to wear it at the beach!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

As you can tell now, I was trying to color-coordinate my bikini and hat! It was just a lot of fun shopping and planning for the beach day with my girlfriends!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Like a boss.

By the way, that pineapple (out of nowhere) was totally chilling like a boss!

 

5 thoughts on “Beach Essentials <3

  1. Haha, i think foundation is a bit too much for myself since i hate sweating with make up on the beach. Maybe i should try this foundation! :)Nevertheless, Great post! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

