Find me on YOUTUBE?

Hey everyone,

It’s been a while… & life has been hectic with the starting of my internship this week. For the past few weeks, I have been mentally preparing myself for my internship at a local Secondary school in Hong Kong. For the next 4 months ( a full academic term), I will be working as a practice teacher teaching English to form 4 students and… I’m super stoked yet nervous at the same time! I also feel a major flashback to my own secondary school life such as what teacher qualities I connected with as a student (mainly as a teenager!) and what I enjoyed doing during my time there. I have to say though… it’s not so black and white where I can simply view it from my students’ perspective and mould my teaching accordingly but in reality, there is a lot of weight already burdened on our shoulders before we even begin the school year. Responsibilities to the subject, obligation to the school, coordination within different subjects and even the administrative work for the general office… all these are just some of the work we teachers have to handle. Becoming a teacher myself, I now see my old teachers in a different light and truly understand their everyday struggle, yet it still amazes me how they managed to have a smile every time we faced them! A big THANK YOU and SALUTE to all the hard-working teachers out there! I genuinely believe you are our society’s secret SUPERHEROES!

As for me, I am still a small potato who is yet to dive in the pool. A lot to learn, gain & experience and honestly… I think I am ready to jump in! ❀

Besides talking about my interesting week during my internship, I also wanted to share my first YOUTUBE video! With my noob editing skills, I hope to share memories that were captured in videos with my readers. As much as I take pictures, I take videos as well, so why not just get them into some form that I can always look back at. Β I also love watching vlogs and seeing how other people live their ordinary lives, so IΒ might even start vlogging if I get a chance!

This first video that I’m sharing is actually of my immersion trip to Australia that I went to last summer! I’ve taken so many videos with the idea of sharing it on YOUTUBE for myself to look back… & wow, I can’t believe it took me a year to start! I will be sharing more once I get time to edit and stuff.. since I do have… quite a lot, covering all my whereabouts in Australia. For now, I hope you will check out this video and maybe leave a comment & subscribe. πŸ™‚

Xoxo,

Oddinary Girl

Leave a Reply

