Sleek: Face Contour Kit Review

Hey lovelies!

I hope you’ve been well & great! It’s been a while (I know..) but I am back with another beauty-related review! This is the first product I’ve tried from Sleek and I don’t know why it hasn’t been raved enough in the beauty world!

Recently, I have been so into contouring and highlighting using my LA Girl Pro concealers and I thought I should try out some powder contouring & highlighting formulas. The Face Contour kit by Sleek is just perfect for that! It has one contour shade and one highlight. I got the one in light as I wanted it to be natural on my skin tone.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Even the packaging is very sleek

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

As you can see above, even the packaging is very sleek! It’s a nice pocket size so it fits in a clutch perfectly! It is a pressed powder formula and its contour stays on matte.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The contouring shadeΒ creates very natural shadows on my face and I love using it under my cheek-bones to sculpt my cheeks. The color tone is almost similar to the Hoola Bronzer by benefit and has a warm undertone. ItΒ applies on lightly which is good because it allows you to build up the intensity (the thing I love about it)! The highlight color is one of my favourite! It’s almost like a very light salmon color (not too pink though) and has a satin sheen to it rather than being all glittery. It does contain glitter but I love how tiny and almost insignificant they are, creating such a flattering shine above the apples of my cheek.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I love everything about this contour kit by Sleek! It’s small, portable and handy for the girls on the go! I don’t even contour that often but with this contour kit, I’ve been using it daily, adding a bit of definition to my face!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

And of course… I have to use it with my favourite Zoeva angled brush. They are a perfect match!

What is your favourite contour kit? If you are the type of girl that likes easy and on-the-go type of contouring kit then you should definitely check this one out!

Hope you enjoyed reading my mini review. Would love to hear your thoughts on it! πŸ™‚

Xoxo,

Oddinary Girl

2 thoughts on “Sleek: Face Contour Kit Review

Leave a Reply

