Foodie Day-out!

Here I am, starting with “it’s been a while since…” but it’s okay, because sometimes, we simply get so caught up in our lives, even if its accomplishing day-to-day things, I guess it’s okay as long as we know our priorities in life (not that my blog isn’t, just that there are other things on top πŸ™‚ )!

Today, I just felt like sharing a bit of my day with you all. Well, it was a public holiday and a Wednesday that day. I love it when there’s a day off in the middle of the week, which means, it’s one day closer to the weekends! Somehow, it ended up becoming a foodie day!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

First stop was BLT Burger! I cannot say no to Burgers and Fries, they are literally my favourite kind of food! So, I had this beasty BLT Classic burger with fries and of course coke (because the experience wouldn’t be the same without it). I rarely drink coke but I gotta have it with my burger (Anyone can relate to this?!), so it’s a cheat meal for me! Besides the juiciness and tenderness of the patty, I enjoyed the pickle even more! I absolutely love pickles!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And here I am while waiting for our food!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

After stuffing ourselves with some delicious burgers, we had to take a stroll to let the food sink in…. and to be honest, we struggled a bit with food coma (that just means we had an awesome meal)! Anyway, right outside the mall, I decided to take an outfit of the day!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Very simply but with a touch of girly-ness! The yellow top that I’m wearing is actually a dress but I decided to wear it as a top by belting it on my waist and folding up the upper half, so that it falls the right length and looks more like a top!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Soon, it was evening and time for dinner, so we decided to hit up our favourite Nepalese restaurant in Jordan, called “Street Food”. The dumpling in the picture is called momo and as much as it looks like any typical Chinese dumpling, it actually isn’t much alike! Momo is a very popular dish in Nepal and there are so many different kinds. Every Nepali loves their momos! The one in the picture is buff momo and the restaurant specializes in it. This is truly one of the best momo I’ve ever tried in Hong Kong! So, if you ever want to try one of the best momo in Hong Kong, then definitely go here!

With good food in my belly, it was a very content day and a day-off well spent! Comment below if you’ve ever tried momo or would love to!

Talk to you lovelies soon! πŸ™‚

Xoxo,

Oddinary Girl

Outfit details: Top//H&M. Pants// Forever 21. Ballet flats// Forever 21. Scarf//Nepal.

6 thoughts on “Foodie Day-out!

Leave a Reply

