Fashion//Beauty

Top 5: Everyday Lipsticks (Swatches)

Hello loves!

I know I always start with saying “it’s been a while”, but this whole month of November, I have been literally MIA from my blog. I can’t believe November is almost over and I did not even write 1 post, though I have been reading a couple of yours and checking other blogs in my spare time.

Anyway, for an update, it has finally began to be cooler in Hong Kong in the past couple of days ( for some reason, we had a very late start to Winter this year!) and I can officially say it’s Winter here! Besides that, I am finally getting a hang of my life as a secondary teacher. I feel like I spend my whole day at the school and because of that I have grown to love it and see it as a part of my daily life. Now that I think about it, it might be a tad bit hard to leave my students after my practice phase :(.

Ok, enough with the long intro! Today I’ll be sharing my top 5 everyday lipsticks that I wear literally everyday, of course rotating each at a time but not all at once! LOL! I wear these lipsticks at school as a teacher too and it makes my teacherly-look a little less dull! Just a natural flush to the lips!

IMG_8329

From left, I have the NYX matte lipstick in “Euro trash”, LA Girl in “Snuggle”, NYX soft mattes in “Cannes” & “Stockholm” and lastly, the Milani lipstick in “Naturally Chic” (I love the name of this!)

IMG_8335

As you can see, they are in the same color family! They all are a mauvy-pinkish- nude! I guess I am just naturally drawn into this color family! I think this is the lipstick shade anyone with any skin tone can rock and still look very beautiful & natural on them! These are also more safe/ comfort-zone sort of shades that you can confidently wear!

IMG_8345

Here are the beautiful swatches under natural light. Some are more mauvy or pinky and even peachy! I really can’t pick my favourite but if I really had to I would say “Stockholm”, just because the peachy-ness gives me such a fresh look when wearing at daytime.

For everyday use, I prefer and would recommend tube lipsticks or creamy ones rather than liquid lipsticks as they are more moisturising and forgiving when it comes to precision application. The NYX soft mattes are however, exceptional! They look like they could be in liquid forms but actually they are of creamy-consistency and applies like a dream (very soft as stated!). They have become one of my all-time favourite lipstick formulas!

IMG_8341

So, if you are looking for everyday lipsticks and are totally into these kind of shades, you should definitely try one of these!

What are your top 5 everyday lipsticks or your everyday lipstick in general? I would love to know them and see how similar or different we are! 😀

Xoxo,

Oddinary Girl

3 thoughts on “Top 5: Everyday Lipsticks (Swatches)

Leave a comment